Too Good to Be True

19 Apr

As someone who largely survived a terrible childhood, I count my blessings often. I am so grateful to have the life I have now. I truly had no expectation that I would be lucky enough to both attain my long-held dream of becoming a lawyer AND marrying a terrific man who treats me like gold. Although I am generally a positive person, there are times when I wait for the other shoe to drop. I wonder if my luck will finally run out. As my husband and I are now ready to start a family, I quietly wonder if I am finally going to meet the misfortune that I sometimes expect to find me. Could I really live that charmed a life that I could start my own family with a man who I think will make one of the best fathers ever? He is already an amazing husband. I hate that I even wonder that, but in the slow waiting to find out if we were succesful this month I can’t help it.  I hope my worries are unfounded. I hope this will all be a silly afterthought soon. For now I get to wait and look forward to what the future may or may not hold.

Leave a Reply

Bad Mamma Jamma ... With a PhD!

Eclectic Thoughts on Life and Living

